The Demonata Series: Death’s Shadow – Book Review

Dear Science Fiction Horror Readers;

I just finished another very enjoyable science fiction horror book that I want to tell you about. The book is The Demonata Series; Death’s Shadow, by author Darren Shan.

The Demonata Series-  Death's Shadow

The Demonata Series- Death’s Shadow

If you like books about demons from a demon world that creep into our world briefly and do mass killings, this is a great book.

The main characters, Beranabus, Sharmila, Kirilli, Dervish, and the protagonists Bec, battle werewolves and countless demons, sent by Lord Loss from Demonata, the demon world, to steal the precious piece of Kah-Gash that Bec possesses.

One of my favorite parts was the early scenes where Sharmila(Shark), Meera, Dervish, and Bec, battle the mutated werewolves. That was when Dervish had his first heart attack.

My other favorite long scene was at the hospital when the group battled numerous demons, sent by Lord Loss to capture Bec and steal his gift.

Death’s Shadow is easy to read with a good plot. For true SciFi horror fans, like me, this book is an easy, fun read.

I hope you liked my review.

Until we talk again.

“May good fortune guide your path”

J. A. Ireland

2 thoughts on “The Demonata Series: Death’s Shadow – Book Review

  1. Pingback: The Cha Forest: Part Two | Terrin Jarrell

Leave a comment